Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

naddigo

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Sep 13, 2011
Hi all,

I've been doing mostly print graphic design work for about 6 years now - with some very light web work (really basic HTML/CSS and kinda clueless PHP manipulation). My newish job in NYC is mostly print but they are taking on more web-based projects (like custom wordpress sites for clients, new pages on the corporate website, etc.) and they've suggested sending me to some classes so that I can fill out my web knowledge - which I'm into because I've tried the learning-from-the-books myself thing and it doesn't really work for me.

The thing is I really have no idea what the decent web design programs or continuing ed courses or web learning academies in the NYC area are (or which type of learning would be the best thing for me)...It would be great to hear from people who have any experience with web-design courses or programs for working professionals in New York City. I'm considering the following (but any other suggestions are welcome):
- sessions college
- noble desktop
- the new school at parsons - continuing ed
- NYU SCPS
- SVA continuing ed

Thanks much!

gyanendra

macrumors newbie
Dec 23, 2011
starting a Career in Web Design

Every website designer wants to design a website with the best 3D renderings. It seems that website designing has become synonymous to 3D animations. Even a small website owner feels that their customer should get the best facilities when they visit their website. So, for this reason they want to create the most interactive and attractive website. It sounds so simple but the fact is that 3D animation designing is an art which require solid technical skills. Only a trained designer can create magical 3D cartoons, pictures, messages or ads, which can attract more customers towards your business.