Weekly Schedule Creation App

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by swwack91, Sep 4, 2009.

1. swwack91 macrumors 6502a

Is there a nice app out there that will make a nice chart of a weekly schedule? iCal's product looks clunky and is only specific to certain days (like the dates) ... instead of a general, recurring weekly schedule.

I'm a college student looking for a print out of my schedule created nicely and color coded.

2. Richard1028 macrumors 68000

Sorry, I can't visualize what it is you want. Try again.

3. swwack91 thread starter macrumors 6502a

a weekly schedule. a chart with 7 days a week and then along the side is the times of the day. on each day, i'll have my classes....

essentially it's a weekly view in iCal, but iCal's doesn't look as good b/c it's not designed to make "weekly" schedules.... iCal only makes appointments.

4. steveoc macrumors regular

I just use a spreadsheet. Numbers can make a very attractive chart.

5. walters40 macrumors newbie

Video Cam Direct to DVD

A while back you posted a request for a way to record live camcorder output to DVD for high school football. I also shoot high school football and have a coach who wants the disk right after the game. Did you ever locate a direct DVD record capability that would respond to i.link start/stop commands from the camera?

Are you aware of any forums for football coaching videographers? Thanks

6. ankitsid macrumors member

i assume ur running camera to the mac?
    idk how you guys do it. in our Media Technology class we sort of do it another way

all the cameras are hooked up to a NewTek TriCaster Pro. from there we send the master output to our DvCam recorder to our DVD burner which sends out to a monitor we can look over.

anyways to the OP i assume ur looking for something thats like Active Desktop Calender for Windows?

OT: we just got a new Canon XL-H1...i think im in love with it. lol

7. walters40 macrumors newbie