Weesearch Pro problem?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by saldawop, Feb 1, 2012.

  1. saldawop macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2007
    #1
    Have been using Weesearch Pro for the last week or so without a problem.Now when I try to do a Google seach I get a pop up on screen saying:
    Safari cannot open the page.
    The error was;"The URL can't be shown"
    The address bar shows www.google.(null)/search?q=**

    ** = whatever I am searching for.

    Everything else seems to work(that doesnt use Google) ie youtube, amazon,dictionary.
     
  2. robdam1001 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    #2
    Have you tried uninstall/reinstall? Do you have any 3rd party browsers installed? Any browser addons or tweaks installed or applied?
     
  3. saldawop thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2007
    #3
    Have done a reinstall, followed by removal and install.Same result.
    No 3rd party browsers or browser tweaks.
    Have obviously tried respringing and reboot, makes no difference.
     
  4. 3bs macrumors 603

    3bs

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Location:
    Dublin, Ireland
    #4
    Try contacting the developer through email or twitter. I had an issue with one of his other apps and he helped https://twitter.com/#!/_maxner_
     
  5. saldawop thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2007
    #5
    I tried editing Searchform.plist from:
    <key>Google</key>
    <dict>
    <key>URL</key>
    <string>http://www.google.%@/search?q=%@</string>
    <key>TLD</key>
    <true/>
    <key>CC</key>
    <false/>
    </dict>

    to:
    <key>Google</key>
    <dict>
    <key>URL</key>
    <string>http://www.google.com/search?q=%@</string>
    <key>TLD</key>
    <true/>
    <key>CC</key>
    <false/>
    </dict>

    This makes no difference, but if I add a new search engine with the above address it works:confused:
     
  6. saldawop thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2007
    #6
    The .plist I edited in the previous post was found in
    system/library/weeappplugins/weesearchpro.bundle




    I found another copy of search form.plist in
    private/var/mobile/documents/weesearch

    I edited this as above, now Google opens but whatever I search for, the search result is (null) as in the attached image.
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page