WEIRD BLACK border appearing on Screen

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by Gkbds25, Apr 26, 2008.

  1. Gkbds25 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    #1
    HAs anyone had a weird black border appear on there macbook....its so weird it will go around an icon, when i open a webpage it appears around things...sometimes it will go away....
     
  2. cmf60 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    #2
    black border

    I am having the same problem and I haven't found a solution.

    Have you figured out the issue?
     
  3. krye macrumors 68000

    krye

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Location:
    USA
    #3
    If you take a screenshot, does it show up in the screenshot?
     
  4. karenflower macrumors 6502a

    karenflower

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2007
    #4
    You don't have VoiceOver enabled in System Preferences > Universal Access, do you? That makes black boxes appear around icons etc.
     
  5. Auzburner macrumors 65816

    Auzburner

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Location:
    Syracuse, NY - USA
    #5
    Can you provide a screen shot so everyone can get an idea of this?
     
  6. kockgunner macrumors 68000

    kockgunner

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    #6
    yeah, what karenflower said. you might have the voice over function on. turn on your speakers and mouse over something. see if your mac says anything (lol). to turn it off, you can go into system preferences, or simply hold command+F5.
     
  7. jbhann macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    #7
    I don't know what button I hit, but the same thing has happened to me. I have two accounts on my 15" macbook pro, and at first it was just happening to my wife's side, but then it happened to mine. I checked the display and it's set to the correct format. I also check the VoiceOver thing and it's off. I changed the screen saver image, but nothing changed. Here's what is looks like. It's like this on the whole screen.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. fretfingers macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2012
    #8
    Same problem here!! Any help? I'm on a mid 2010 Mac Pro running 10.8.
     

Share This Page