Weird mobile substrate

Discussion in 'iPad Hacks' started by jpma, Jul 24, 2010.

  1. jpma macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    #1
    Suddenly I found these two item from my mobile substrate list,sbsettings

    1.sandcastle
    2.sandcastleclient

    And I just notice my gps stop working.
    It used to work fine before.
    Have no idea what happen
    And i didn't do anything with cydia lately too.

    Any idea?
     
  2. tag macrumors 6502a

    tag

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    #2
    After some searching it seems sandcastle simply allows a sandboxed application to access your device's directories.

    Oddly I couldn't find this to download via Cydia, though it comes up on bigboss's repo online here and here. Also the developers direct link to the code of this extension is here

    That is really all the info I could find about the extension.
     
  3. scirica macrumors 68020

    scirica

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    #3
    I'm racking my brain to remember what update installed sandcastle. It was very recent.

    Found it. YourTube installed it.
     
  4. jpma thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    #4
    Now I just remember,
    I also installed your tube HD recently

    Scirica, is your iPad gps working after you got yourtube HD installed?

    Oh btw, I'm using iPad 64g 3G
    And I tried removing yourtube HD, it didn't remove the sandcastle from my mobile subtrate
     
  5. Numl0ck macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009

Share This Page