Weird problem--No data

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by Six8, Sep 25, 2012.

  1. Six8 macrumors 65816

    Six8

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Location:
    Earth
    #1
    As of this morning I could not connect to the Internet. Calls and texts were fine. I was looking thru the settings and noticed there was a password for hotspot. I've never used hotspot so it wasn't mine. All of a sudden the data was working after I received an iMessage. Coincidence? Any ideas what could be wrong? I was on hold with sprint but hung up once data connected. Thanks
     
  2. Six8 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Six8

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Location:
    Earth
  3. Six8 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Six8

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Location:
    Earth
  4. Six8 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Six8

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Location:
    Earth
  5. Six8 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Six8

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Location:
    Earth
    #5
    anyone? I just did a hard reset and after restoring my phone the hotspot password is still there :confused:
     
  6. mrskullfreak macrumors 6502a

    mrskullfreak

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Location:
    michigan north detroit
    #6
    Same problem u need to call your wireless comp.
    and they need to add your phone to the network.
    That's what AT&T said they did to fix my issues.
     
  7. Six8 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Six8

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Location:
    Earth
  8. Six8 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Six8

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Location:
    Earth
    #9
    Yes. Sprint said they reset my phone and its working better today but I still can't figure out why there's is a password on my phone for hotspot. Hotspot is active and works and I confirmed with sprint that I am not being charged for it.
     
  9. mrskullfreak macrumors 6502a

    mrskullfreak

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Location:
    michigan north detroit
    #10
    I no nothin about hotspot I never tried it.
    But that's good news on the lte a few times I had to go into air plane mode and it would come right on again.
     
  10. Six8 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Six8

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Location:
    Earth
    #11
    I didn't try that but will if it happens again. Oh and I'm talking 3G, no LTE here :(
     
  11. mrskullfreak macrumors 6502a

    mrskullfreak

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Location:
    michigan north detroit
    #12
    Oh 3G get the 5 u lov the speed.
    I never had one issue with my 4s it's a great phone.
     

Share This Page