iPhone Weird Situation! Evasi0n 1.4 - 1.5.2 will not work for me!

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Brother Esau, Mar 11, 2013.

  1. Brother Esau macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    #1
    This is just one of those bizarre situations that I have no explanation for. For some reason none of the evasi0n jailbreaks will work for me! It always has the Jailbreak greyed out and says plug in your device and that's it.

    Now I figured maybe there was some form of O.S Corruption going on despite the fact that this is a fresh install of Windows 7 64 Pro from 4 days ago. I figured what the hell it's possible so I wiped my SSD Drive with Parted Magic and restored from a Pristine image that I created when I first did the Windows install and I get the exact same weird sh***t ............NO DICE!

    Anyone have anything to say in regards to what I just said?


    Thank you

    Cam
     
  2. BumpyFlatline macrumors 68030

    BumpyFlatline

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    #2
    Stupid auestion but, do you have iTunes installed? I "think" iTunes needs to be installed otherwise evasion can't see the device connected.
     
  3. Brother Esau thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    #3
    Hey Bumpy:)

    Yes, of course I do. I had previously Jailbroken the iPhone 5 while I was waiting on my Straight Talk AT&T SIM to arrive so I actually have been through this process before with the evasi0n jailbreak, just don't have any idea what the hell is going on right now though :confused:

    Have also reinstalled the Iphone 5 with the iOS 6.1.2 IPSW file for GSM from iClarified several times now in DFU Mode, outside of DFU Mode etc, etc...still no change in the situation.

    Like I said, It's just f@cking WEIRD!
     
  4. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #4
    Why dont you try Jailbreaking it using another computer?
    Doesnt have to be on the one you will sync it with.
    Can be done on anything.
     
  5. Brother Esau thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    #5
    Have thought about that but although I do have another system here, it needs a drive swap and windows to be loaded on it.

    You have any thoughts on why this is going on AppleJuiced?
     
  6. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #6
    Never heard of something like that before and there's been like millions of devices JB with this new evasion tool. Maybe hardware/usb/driver related issue or something else that's really small but causes this bug.
    There's computers available everywhere nowadays. All you need to do is stick the evasion JB tool on a usb drive and plug it into any other computer running windows,osx or linux and you will be JB in a few minutes.
     
  7. dextr3k macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    #7
    Have you tried reinstalling itunes? it might be a driver problem. As well as try different cables etc. Seems like it would be isolated to that specific computer/components
     
  8. Brother Esau thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    #8

    Like I said, I actually wiped my SSD and reinstalled Windows 7 64 Pro from a Image that I created with Shadow Protect some months ago. (IMAGE did not have iTunes loaded on it)

    I know the image is Pristine I do IT for a living and run a computer repair business so I frquently restore the Server from this image because well...I'm just anal about performance and keeping the O.S in pristine condition.

    It's not like I have a JOE Consumer Box either so it aint hardware I can assure you guys of that one.


    Everything I run is Server Grade Hardware and I keep a very tight ship

    SuperMicro X8SAX
    Xeon 5620
    12GB - Crucial ECC DDR3 1333
    Intel 520 180GB Cherryville
    Areca 1231ML ~ 2~ 250GB Seagate ES.2 ~ Raid 0 ~ 4~ Hitachi 5K3000 2TB ~ Raid 6 ~
    1KW Silverstone OP P.S.U
     
  9. Brother Esau thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    #9
    This is weird and I cannot explain it. Must be something with the image so I'm going to load Windows 7 64 PRO SP1 on a FLASH DRIVE & wipe the SSD and do a fresh reinstall to see if the problem manifests again on the clean re-install directly from the Windows media.

    If it does, which I hope it doesn't no great loss as it literally takes me 7 minutes to come from Ground zero when restoring from my Master System Image (not accounting for Partition Magic time) of course:D
     
  10. SolidBill macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2013
    #10
    Evasi0n 1.5.3 was just released with a fix for "crashing" on windows 7. Try now? #
     
  11. Godf1st macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    #11
    And if that doesn't work I used 1.5.1 because of the crash on windows 7 with 1.5.2. This was before 1.5.3 was released.
     

Share This Page