Weird thing happening with OSX Lion on Macbook Pro

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by claydank, Mar 6, 2012.

  1. claydank, Mar 6, 2012
    Last edited: Mar 6, 2012

    claydank macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    #1
    Hi guys,

    New to the forum, but have found so much information on Mac's and how to resolve problems, but now I have a problem with my own MacBookPro Mid 2010 model.

    After upgrading to OSX lion, I find that occasionally this happens, (See image attached) does this happen to anyone else? And does anyone know how to resolve it?

    Cheers!:)
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Digidesign, Mar 6, 2012
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2012

    Digidesign macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2002
    #2
    Not sure what you mean, I think the answer for the bi girl to stay with her boyfriend is a pretty good resolution.


    [edit]
    Looks like there's other folks having the same issue. Sorry to not have something more helpful, but you can check out a discussion on Apple Support where others are experiencing similar glitches. According to the thread, Apple is working on it for the 10.7.4 update....
     
  3. claydank thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    #3
    Edited to screenshot now haha. I run a question/answer forum on Formspring, and you get funny questions like that.

    But can anyone offer their help at all?
     
  4. huythanhv2 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    #4
    I'm using the same machine and don't have the problem.

    Just a suggestion though, will switching between graphic cards help?
     
  5. TheFarmer macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    #5
    His screen shot is 1280x800 so I assume he has the 13" with the integrated Intel only graphics.

    OPPS EDIT: Mid-2010 model has Nvidia 320M
     
  6. tekjunke macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Location:
    Florida
    #6
    I've seen something similar when I have Parallels 7 VM's running and toggle between desktops (spaces or whatever their called now). Are you running Parallels?
     
  7. claydank thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    #7
    Sorry, should have stated it was 13inch.
    I am not running parallels.

    Someone please help! :D
     
  8. SantaRosa2.2 macrumors regular

    SantaRosa2.2

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    Location:
    Somewhere in Florida
    #8
    Have you tried clearing your PRAM?
     
  9. claydank thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    #9
    Cheers mate! I did it about 2 days ago, and no problems so far, and found that it really speeds up everything! Thank you again! :apple:
     
  10. claydank thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    #10
    Spoke to soon. It's still a happening thing. I checked that Apple Support Forum, and it looks like it is happening to some other people, I think I just have to wait till Apple get their act together and fix Lion.

    If anyone else has any advice, it would be greatly appreciated. :)
     

Share This Page