Well hmm...this is new...

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by HXGuy, Jul 18, 2010.

  1. HXGuy macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
  2. Amnesia87 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    #2
    I'm guessing you mean how it says 3g and no service?
     
  3. Big-TDI-Guy macrumors 68030

    Big-TDI-Guy

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    #3
    I get that ALL THE TIME with IP4.

    Seriously, I've even stopped with the "WTF?" mantra that once cycled in my head.

    You're not alone, sadly.
     
  4. falconeight Guest

    falconeight

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    #4
    your game collection is weak?
     
  5. str8spd2001 macrumors regular

    str8spd2001

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    #5
    Is that 4.0.1? If so that must be the new correct calculations of bars.
     
  6. whocaresit macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    #6
    GOT IT!

    You aren't using the most popular and the best browser in the App store. Perfect Browser is missing?
     
  7. Tito Georgie macrumors 6502

    Tito Georgie

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Location:
    New York
    #7
    There's only two icons in the dock instead of 4 =O omg!
     
  8. Mac'nCheese macrumors 68030

    Mac'nCheese

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
  9. HXGuy thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
  10. Block macrumors 6502a

    Block

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    #10
    Where are you located? I wonder how common this is.
     
  11. C8XY macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    #11
    so can you still make calls? is it wrongly showing ‘no signal’ or ‘3G’?
     
  12. C8XY macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    #12
    I also find it strange you have contacts on the dock when you can access them from the phone app :confused:
     
  13. HXGuy thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    #13
    I like to leave the phone app on the Favorites tab (since they took out the double click) and use the Contacts for accessing the people I call.
     
  14. ugahairydawgs macrumors 68020

    ugahairydawgs

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    #14
    Just Apple taking the bar drop out of the equation. If you never have service to begin with you can't complain about the device losing a signal based on the way you hold it.
     
  15. allmIne macrumors 6502a

    allmIne

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    #15
    Eh, I had no bars and H today, which then dropped to GPRS, still with no signal. Then the signal went to one bar.

    Using a HTC Desire, incidentally.
     
  16. JD914 macrumors 6502a

    JD914

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Location:
    Dutchess County NY
    #16
    No service with iphone 4 new and improved antenna? No thing new there :rolleyes:
     
  17. iPhone1 macrumors 65816

    iPhone1

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    #17
    You're holding it wrong.

    Sorry, somebody had to say it.:D
     
  18. hipvamore macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Location:
    CT
    #18
    Hahah
     
  19. solarein macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    #19
    Why is the resolution of your screenshot 500x750?
     
  20. goobot macrumors 603

    goobot

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Location:
    long island NY
    #20
    happened to me a long time ago when i had the 3g
     
  21. zub3qin macrumors 65816

    zub3qin

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    #21
    Not really- most people living in NYC have iPhone's that say "No Service" also.
     
  22. HXGuy thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    #22
    I resized the image when I uploaded it.
     

Share This Page