Went to the Apple Store Today

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by zachcheatham, Aug 1, 2010.

1. zachcheatham macrumors regular

zachcheatham

I made a genius appointment today to get my camera on my iPhone 4 checked out. I was doing that Blue Spot thing that he said was normal for the iPhone 4 and I agreed with him. I told him that I was having other problems with it too. He just replaced it on the spot. I thought that was strange he said he'll just use the one time "exception" on replacing the phone. Next time I have to have a concrete problem to get it replaced.

Well, after I walked out of the store I started playing around with it. I noticed that their were two long hairline scratches at the bottom-right. I was upset because I just got the phone and it seems to have came with scratches. I went back in the store and told them what had happened. The were really nice and set up for the manager to get the phone replaced I they replaced it but used another "one time only exception." I thought that was pretty funny.

I now have a new iPhone! I did notice that my SIM Card Tray sticks out a little on this one. I feel OCD talking about those little things. I'm not going to replace it for this but I was wondering if anyone else's does this? This replacement is a week 27 phone.

2. Schweitzer macrumors regular

What do you guys mean with "normal"?

Does your new phone have the same problem?

3. zachcheatham thread starter macrumors regular

zachcheatham

He said all of them do it, some worst than others. I don't believe its normal tho, because my friend's phone doesn't do it. But the replacement I got still does...

I just agreed with him because I didn't want to get in an argument

4. cherylzyx macrumors member

cherylzyx

I've had to have my iPhone 4 replaced twice. The first time because it kept going into a coma and refusing to wake up, the second was for a very bad green spot with the camera.