What 4S memory option did you pick?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Stairway, Oct 12, 2011.

  1. snook911 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Location:
    Yorba Linda, CA
    #2
    Well, I had the 16gb 4 and if you plan and doing alot of video recording its not enough. My iPhone was always full and now with 1080p I think it will even take up more space. I ordered a 32GB.
     
  2. Interstella5555 macrumors 603

    Interstella5555

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    #3
    I wasn't aware you could pick the memory of the 4S...are you talking about capacity? 64GB or you're nothing...

    [​IMG]
     
  3. iSaxon macrumors 6502a

    iSaxon

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    #4
    64GB as well.
     
  4. Four oF NINE macrumors 68000

    Four oF NINE

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Location:
    Hell's Kitchen
    #5
    Hi there! :)

    After schlepping along for over 3 years with a scant 8 gigs in an original release black 3G, I went for the 64 gig model in white.. I'm looking forward to being able to load my entire iTunes collection into my phone!.. I don't know what I'm going to do with all the capacity!
     
  5. andross77 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    #6
    64gb. right now i have about 20gb of apps since i use it for gaming A LOT. Some games like Rage or Fifa are over 1gb each. Then i will put about 8-10gb of music on it and then 3gb of books. So I've already used about 32gbs and that doesn't include pictures i'll take or videos i'll record. I think i will get my use out of the bigger capacity ;)
     
  6. spar13 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
  7. richpjr macrumors 68030

    richpjr

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
  8. isoft7 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    #9
    I opted for the 16gb model... I was really on the fence and leaning towards a 32gb, but realized I usually refresh the music on my iPod weekly anyways, so this brings no change to my routine.
     
  9. akj27 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    #10
    It has flash memory, so op worded it correctly.
     
  10. LoganT macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2007
    #11
    64 GB.

    You can always not use the storage, but you can't ever add more to it.
     
  11. drenline macrumors 6502a

    drenline

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    #12
    Since when can you pick the memory?? I would definitely pick 1 gig over 512mbs tho.
     
  12. LoganT macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2007
    #13
    He meant the storage.
     
  13. rman726 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    #14
    I chose 1GB of memory. I'm glad I did. It looks like those who didn't are going to be stuck with 512MB! suckers!
     
  14. steadysignal macrumors 6502a

    steadysignal

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
  15. drenline macrumors 6502a

    drenline

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    #16
    Lol, those fools forgot to choose 1GB of memory. Now, they all have 512MB's except for you!
     

Share This Page