Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

panoz7

macrumors 6502a
Nov 21, 2005
Raleigh, NC
I think After Effects would be preferable to flash for presentations like that where interactivity isn't needed.

discosoap

macrumors regular
Original poster
Mar 20, 2008
The Netherlands
Hmm, Flash, After Effects, Motion, Illustrator.. these are all pro apps I've never used before (only Illustrator). You say the video is well executed. Is it doable for a noob like me (e.g. are there nice manuals to do this) ? Or is it really difficult to make these ? Is there no wysiwyg editor or template available for these kinds of jobs ?

Additionally, how about these effects in a presentation ? Also Flash/Motion/After effects, or might some other app be used ?? See from 2.40 onwards;

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qY_4thU6-9k

Basically I would like to use these kind of effects in my storytelling, and am not sure if I can make them (let alone how) :)

citizenzen

macrumors 68000
Mar 22, 2010
Is it doable for a noob like me (e.g. are there nice manuals to do this) ? Or is it really difficult to make these ? Is there no wysiwyg editor or template available for these kinds of jobs ?

Here's a piano.

Is it difficult for a noob to play Beethoven's Piano Concerto No. 3 in C minor?

Yes... yes it is.

Is there no easy way to learn it?

No... I'm afraid not.

discosoap

macrumors regular
Original poster
Mar 20, 2008
The Netherlands
Here's a piano.

Is it difficult for a noob to play Beethoven's Piano Concerto No. 3 in C minor?

Yes... yes it is.

Is there no easy way to learn it?

No... I'm afraid not.

Fair enough, I get your point. However, there always seems to be "an app for that" on Macs (making life easier), that's why I am asking. I assumed it was going to be difficult, but was hoping you guys knew a shortcut :)

How about the 2nd video, also done in Motion/After Effects/Flash ??

jeremy h

macrumors 6502
Jul 9, 2008