What are the odds that I can get a replacement 3G?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Abyssgh0st, May 30, 2009.

1. Abyssgh0st macrumors 68000

Abyssgh0st

Hi all,

I bought my iPhone 3G from BestBuy mid January 2009, and I've loved it since. I went from Sprint, to T-Mobile, to AT&T within a three month span searching for the perfect phone. I found it in the iPhone, and I have babied it ever since I bought it. I've had a case on it 24/7 since it came out of the box, in cases such as the incase sliders, corecases aluminum, and the incase powerslider.

I haven't had any problems with my iPhone (I've jailbroken, tried that out, now I am a member of the Developer program with Apple and have a legit copy and account of 3.0 beta 5.) except till now, and within the last week I have noticed numerous specks of dust under my screen. At first I didn't really care because I could shake them to the point where they are unnoticeable, but now I have one stuck a little below the middle of the screen and it is annoying the crap out of me. Also in the surrounding area around this quite large piece of dust (probably about half a centimeter) there is about 100 minute dust particles that are clearly visible if looked at closely.

I have an appointment tomorrow at the Genius Bar (I'm typing this on a UMBP at the Apple store right now..) and I was wondering what are the odds I will get a replacement? There is nothing wrong with my iPhone (aesthetically or internal) except for this. Water sensors are fine as well.

PS: I do not have AppleCare, because they did not offer it for me to purchase when I got the iPhone.

Thanks.

2. GoCubsGo macrumors Nehalem

GoCubsGo

3. The General macrumors 601

I bought mine in October 2008. I got it replaced about two months ago for dust under the glass.

The Apple store swapped it right out. I don't know if Best Buy will be so kind.

4. Abyssgh0st thread starter macrumors 68000

Abyssgh0st

What does your ratio mean?