Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

letsgorangers

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Jul 10, 2006
TN
I'm guessing most college students (edit: or high school or trade school or whatever else) have started their classes by now. So what are you taking? First impressions?

I am a second year Masters student.

I'm taking:
SAS Programming: Never worked with SAS (statistical software for those wondering) before, so this class is both daunting and exciting. I'm less worried now that I've read the first chapter of my certification manual. My biggest problem will be trying to decide whether or not to try to get certified when the semester is over.

Multivariate Data Analysis: Yep, two stats classes. This one is more lecture and math oriented. My professor is insanely intelligent and off the wall. Should be fun and challenging. I had a small (er, huge) accomplishment today when I found the text in the library, so I can return the one I bought (130 bucks!).

Lit Review - Topics in Cognitive Psych: This isn't an actual in class class, but rather a weekly meeting with my major advisor. Lots of article reading and discussion. Gonna be awesome.

Independent Research: Don't know what I'm going to do yet, but I hope to do some pre-thesis stuff.

And you?

graymccarty

macrumors member
Jun 5, 2007
Toronto, ON
I havnt started yet, but will be in two weeks.

I'm going into first year University at Sir Wilfrid Laurier University in Business. Apparently they've got a great business program.

I don't get much choice in first year. I have to take:

Functional Areas of the Business
Business Organization
Microeconomics
Macroeconomics
Calculus for Business

And im taking:
Psych
The History of Communications in Canada
Intro to computers - SUCH an easy course! LOL