What firmware?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Early Kyler, Sep 17, 2008.

  1. Early Kyler macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    #1
    How can I figure out my firmware if my phone is locked? Ive tried the

    *3001#12345#*

    thing with no success.

    Also, should i have my tMobile sim in the phone when im trying to unlock it?
     
  2. TEG macrumors 604

    TEG

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2002
    Location:
    Langley, Washington
    #2
    The firmware version is listed under System>General>About>Version.

    TEG
     
  3. Early Kyler thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    #3
    Well how do I get to that menu with a locked phone?
     
  4. The General macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    #4
    You plug it into your computer and open iTunes and it will show you.

    Unless it shows the activation screen. Then your best bet would be to put it into DFU mode and restore it to pwned 2.1. Then you'll know for sure and you'll unlock it at the same time. Kill two birds with one stone. ;)
     
  5. Early Kyler thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008

Share This Page