Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Rawticus

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Dec 19, 2007
I have a 20" iMac Core Duo 2.0 w/1GB ram. (im new to the whole Mac thing and i LOVE it) I want a game that'll run smoothly, preferably an FPS. Multiplayer action is a MUST. I usually hate playing campaign modes.

Any and ALL suggestions will be appreciated.

Thanks guys :D

GimmeSlack12

macrumors 603
Apr 29, 2005
San Francisco
Lego Star Wars is an absolute blast multi-player action game. Highly recommend it.
(haven't played it on Mac, but should run fine on your machine).

Rawticus

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Dec 19, 2007
no windows on my machine. i bought it RIGHT b4 Leopard ... i had no idea there was a new OS coming out. So it'll have to run on tiger

Rawticus

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Dec 19, 2007
i found out about MacRumors on wednesday. only have own a Mac since September. I was one of those PC users that would never go near a Mac untill a friend finally convinced me. Gave it a try, liked it, and 2 weeks later i went to the Apple store and bought one.

Now i wanna play a game and frag someone. HELP!!! lol

fblack

macrumors 6502a
May 16, 2006
USA
I have a 20" iMac Core Duo 2.0 w/1GB ram. (im new to the whole Mac thing and i LOVE it) I want a game that'll run smoothly, preferably an FPS. Multiplayer action is a MUST. I usually hate playing campaign modes.

Any and ALL suggestions will be appreciated.

Thanks guys :D

Is this the white Core Duo with the x1600 graphics or did you mean the Core 2 Duo (aluminum) with the 2400xt? You said you got it just before leopard came out but I'm not clear which machine you have.

In OSX the older X1600 did a better job of giving you more frames than the 2400XT, that may change if apple decides to upgrade the drivers.