What good apps can I download?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Shisha, Dec 11, 2014.

1. Shisha macrumors newbie

Hey all,

I'm not an active user here but just a few days ago I purchased I my first ever Mac (A Macbook Pro Retina 13"). The appstore is great and I'd love to know what great apps you guys use on a daily basis and what for. I am a designer by profession by the way but this doesn't effect the types of app I'm looking for as I'm quite clued up in that are.

Look forward to hearing your replies.

2. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

GGJstudios

Finding apps begins with understanding what tasks you intend to use your computer for. While an app may be ideal for someone else, it may have no value for you. If you describe the tasks you want to do, people can recommend apps to accomplish those tasks.

This just two of dozens of existing threads on best/favorite/recommended apps:
    Newbie to Mac Need Good APP Suggestions ?
    New to Mac-which apps to get?

3. Shisha thread starter macrumors newbie

4. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

GGJstudios

How could you consider anything I said rude? You asked a question and I gave you an informed, appropriate answer, including taking the time to find other threads you can use as a reference. If that's how you respond when people try to help you, you won't get far in this forum.

5. firedept macrumors 603

firedept

6. scottdouthit macrumors newbie

My Top 5 Apps - No Particular Order

1. Memory Clean - Allows you to free up ram manually when things get laggy

2. Caffeine - Allows you to keep your display on and your mac wont go to sleep when you're doing something and need it to stay on for a while.

3. Evernote - Cloud based note app that lets you create notes and access them on your Mac, iPhone, and iPad/iPod

4. DocWallet - Password protect documents and files that you wouldn't want anyone to get ahold of.

5. Copy Cloud - Dropbox alternative that gives you 15GB free

7. simonsi macrumors 601