Separate names with a comma.
Discussion in 'iOS 9' started by GIZBUG, Jan 11, 2016.
Does the phone revert back to a previous version?
No, it does not change the version that is installed.
The only thing that happens is that the beta profile is deleted.
When that profile is gone, Software update won't offer new beta updates, even if they exist.
Nothing else happens (that you would notice, anyway)
I'll add that, if you do the delete the beta profile while on a beta, you will still get the GM release of the beta.
That's the exit route for a public beta.
Or a restore in iTunes, that reverts back to public release.