What is Airport Extreme

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by redchannel, Apr 21, 2009.

  1. redchannel macrumors regular

    redchannel

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    #1
    What is Airport Extreme ? Can i use it in conjunction with my existing modem/router and share it with my internet connection ?
     
  2. flopticalcube macrumors G4

    flopticalcube

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Location:
    In the velcro closure of America's Hat
    #3
    http://guides.macrumors.com/AirPort

     
  3. redchannel thread starter macrumors regular

    redchannel

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
  4. flopticalcube macrumors G4

    flopticalcube

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Location:
    In the velcro closure of America's Hat
  5. HiFiGuy528 macrumors 68000

    HiFiGuy528

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
  6. redchannel thread starter macrumors regular

    redchannel

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    #7
    i dont know what a base station is :confused: can you connect two routers together ?
     
  7. alexbates macrumors 65816

    alexbates

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Location:
    Georgia, USA
    #8
    Yep, the best router you can buy, besides a Time Capsule.

    Apple just calls it a base station. It functions just as any other router you can buy.
     
  8. VPrime macrumors 68000

    VPrime

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Location:
    London Ontario
  9. toolbox macrumors 68020

    toolbox

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Location:
    Australia (WA)
    #10
    It is but it's worth it! No one problem with mine i have had it for 3 years
     
  10. macaronie macrumors member

    macaronie

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    #11
    yea it's great i have one too.. my express never worked for me sometimes
     

Share This Page