What is hpsetup on my wifi

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by loskickking23, Jul 13, 2008.

  1. loskickking23 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    #1
    I want to know why my wifi is picking up hpsetup.I never seen this on my phone before.can someone explain this to me.And is there a way to get this off.
     
  2. firstapple macrumors 6502a

    firstapple

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    #2
    Maybe a wireless printer? Or someone else's wifi network...
     
  3. chainprayer macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    #3
    I have seen it too. I assume its just like seeing "linksys" every other place I go. Why would you want it removed?
     
  4. bry223 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2004
    #4
    That's odd, I usually find this on the ipod touches wifi / imac's wifi in a best buy.
     
  5. chainprayer macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    #5
    lol imagine how many devices are plugged in at a best buy
     
  6. hypmatize macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    Location:
    SoCal
    #6
    It is from a hp wireless printer we have it at where I work.
     
  7. loskickking23 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    #7
    its been on there as a chosen network.I dont know much about wifi.I just know i have never seen this on my phone before.
     

Share This Page