What is wrong with the new macbooks?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Funkymonk, Mar 3, 2011.

1. Funkymonk macrumors 6502a

Funkymonk

I'm reading so many threads on peoples brand new 2011 macbooks being defective. Of course I thought its just because this is an apple forum and only people with problems would come but I'm seeing it in real life too. Two of my classmates just got the new 13" last week and one girl had a messed up trackpad and the other had a screwed up screen and got super hot. Of course they returned them and got their laptops replaced but I find it very odd that this is happening with apple. Anything new happening with apple lately that would affect their quality like this?

I know about Steve Jobs sickness but don't think that would affect manufacturing.

Btw I have an 11" mba and I love her. I named her Scarlet :D

2. ECUpirate44 macrumors 603

ECUpirate44

Most people come to a forum for help when they have problems not to praise their mac. The vast majority of MBP's are perfect.

3. FriarNurgle macrumors regular

FriarNurgle

4. DryEyez macrumors 6502

I got the new 13" i5 base model, and I love it, no problems, no overheating, no crazy noises from the hdd. Running smooth as butter. It's my first mac, so maybe I'm missing things other people would spot, but the quality is miles ahead of anything else I've owned, as this is my first mac.

5. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

GGJstudios

Yes, Steve hasn't been showing up and doing his job on the assembly line in Shanghai. That's the reason! :D

If you take all the complaints by all the new Mac owners posting in all the threads in all the forums on the internet, then multiply that times 100, for those who don't post, you still have a tiny fraction of the more than a million Macs sold every month. Reading about problems on a forum or talking to a handful of people that may have gotten a bad unit isn't a representative sampling of Mac buyers' experience.

6. secondsight macrumors newbie