what is your standard procedure for a new MBP

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Surfing@Blacks, Jun 20, 2011.

  1. Surfing@Blacks macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    #1
    What is your standard procedure for new macbook pros. Any must have apps or tweeks to do?

    calibrate the screen and battery?

    Thanks
     
  2. soco macrumors 68030

    soco

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Location:
    Yardley, PA
    #2
    Been discussed, but you should calibrate the battery, screen and yourself (gestures, hotkeys, orient yourself on the new system, etc.) and then go sign up for your favorite porn sites.

    I mean Netflix?
     
  3. t0rr3s macrumors 6502

    t0rr3s

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    #3
    I usually fondle, stroke, nibble (strategically) and lick (selectively) my new macs. Once it gets turned on, I get right into it.
     
  4. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #4
    New MBPs come with the battery pre-calibrated, so you can plug it in and start using it. Calibrate if you think your battery readings are inaccurate. This should answer most, if not all, of your battery questions:
     
  5. snaky69 macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    #5
    Unpack it, check for defects, turn it on, use it. This isn't a one of a kind work of art or part of a rocketship, it's just a laptop.
     
  6. soco macrumors 68030

    soco

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Location:
    Yardley, PA
    #6
    I agree, and when I bought mine it was perfect, but I meant my answer in the sense that he's already experiencing an issue, so I recommended calibration.
     
  7. AFPoster macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    #7
    hahaha!
     
  8. TheFarmer macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    #8
    1. Unbox
    2. Power on
    3. Update
    4. Transfer my crap
    5. Use it
    6. The End
     
  9. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #9
    What issue? I missed where the OP mentioned they were having an issue.
     

Share This Page