What kind of iPhone user are you??

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by ajpak, Oct 22, 2008.

1. ajpak macrumors member

So I wanted to know what kind of people use iPhones! Career? lifestyle? student? Let me know what you use your iphone forrrr!!!

I am a full time student at UCLA, use my iphone mainly for keeping my day organized, heavy use of sms, emails, and browsing the web! :D

2. Cynicalone macrumors 68040

Cynicalone

Wirelessly posted (Newton: MessagePad 2100 (StrongARM; SA-110 162 MHz; CPU Newton OS 2_1 like Mac OS 9; en-us) Nethopper/101.01

Well I'll just say I'm very comfortable. I use my phone mainly for text and email. I do have a couple of dozens apps, but I rarely use it for an iPod. I use the iPod Touch for video's and music.

3. andreab35 macrumors 6502a

andreab35

Wirelessly posted (iPhone: Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 2_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/525.18.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.1 Mobile/5F136 Safari/525.20)

I use it for my career. I use it as my iPod, and mainly suites my lifestyle well.

4. deimos256 macrumors 6502a

when im near my computer i mainly use it for texting, email, games, and ipod to help me fall asleep. When im away from my computer i use it to fill the gaps and it does very well

5. andyblila macrumors 65816

andyblila

I use mine as a PDA, for email, for sms, and web browsing. I also use it extensively as an iPod. I bought it so that I could cut down on the number of devices I had to carry. Two years ago I was carrying an iPod, a Windows Mobile PDA (I'm glad that's gone), a cell phone, and a laptop. I then got a Treo with WM on it and that removed one device. With the iPhone I get almost everything in one. So now all I carry is my laptop and my iPhone! :D

6. deimos256 macrumors 6502a

i only use the ipod on the iphone when im in bed, otherwise i have a perfectly functioning ipod video 30 gig that i use for music when im working

7. McGiord macrumors 601

McGiord