What megapixel is the cam on the new touch

Discussion in 'iPod' started by dwl017, Sep 1, 2010.

  1. dwl017 macrumors 6502a

    dwl017

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2007
    Location:
    Murder Capitol DC
  2. farmermac macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2009
    Location:
    Iowa
    #2
    its the same camera as in the iphone4, as it can record in HD. But Apple gimped it to maximum resolution of 960x720
     
  3. mojoe24 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    #3
    I don't think its the same camera. There would be no reason to "cap" the resolution of stills.
     
  4. farmermac macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2009
    Location:
    Iowa
    #4
    Make people happy with a camera for the touch but keep iphone4 the device to get if you want a a really good camera
     
  5. mojoe24 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    #5
    But it wouldn't make since to spend the money on purchasing more expensive hardware just to cap it, even if they get a larger discount for raising their order from just iPhone to Iphone+Ipod for cameras.
     
  6. skiltrip macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Location:
    New York
    #6
    I didn't think even the iPhone 4 still camera was all that great. It is still no replacement a real camera, even a basic point and shoot.

    I've very happy to get a quick and dirty cam for the back for quick Facetime shots and things like that. Also won't eat up as much storage space if I keep a bunch of pictures on there I shot of my daughter and stuff.
     
  7. spinnerlys Guest

    spinnerlys

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    forlod bygningen
    #7
    From the specs:

    [​IMG]
     
  8. GL2 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009
    #8
    The lack of a decent still camera in the Touch and a 128GB storage option is going to keep me from buying one. Maybe next year's update will bring what I need.
     

Share This Page