What Pro Mac do you use to get the job done?

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by FF_productions, Jun 26, 2008.

?

Which Mac?

  1. Older then G3

    1 vote(s)
    2.9%
  2. PowerMac G3

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. PowerMac G4

    1 vote(s)
    2.9%
  4. PowerMac G5

    3 vote(s)
    8.8%
  5. Mac Pro

    29 vote(s)
    85.3%
  1. FF_productions macrumors 68030

    FF_productions

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2005
    Location:
    Mt. Prospect, Illinois
    #1
    Just a curious poll to see what everybody is using to get the job done...

    I use the mac pro, it goes leaps over what I expected out of it, and will last a VERY long time.
     
  2. MIDI_EVIL macrumors 65816

    MIDI_EVIL

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Location:
    UK
    #2
    At home, PowerBook G4

    At work, 8 Core with 8 GB RAM, Final Cut Studio 2.

    I'm working on a documentary about the worlds first steam locomotive on tracks built in 1804, the Penydarren by Richard Trevithik.
     
  3. mitsu13gman macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Location:
    Portland, ME
    #3
    Tell me this is going to be broadcast in HD!!!

    And I suppose to stay on topic, I've got a 4x2.66 Pro for DAW and Virtualization.
     
  4. pagansoul macrumors 65816

    pagansoul

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Location:
    Earth
    #4
    Ripping DVDs for my digital library to use with :apple:TV .
     
  5. MIDI_EVIL macrumors 65816

    MIDI_EVIL

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Location:
    UK
    #5
    Nah it's shot entirely using an iSight webcam...:):rolleyes:
     

Share This Page