Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

symphony

macrumors 68020
Original poster
Aug 25, 2016
I’m new to tempered glass screen protectors. So I need suggestions, did you get yours already?

I need a screen protector that covers all the edges besides the notch.

I also want it SUPER THIN as possible.

I’ve used a film screen protector and I loved how thin it was that it was barely noticeable. Would like the same effect

VSMacOne

macrumors 603
Oct 18, 2008
Which iPhone are you ordering for?
I use iCarez full screen for my 11 PM and it has been really good. Great quality glass and doesn't add much to the thickness of the phone.

Reactions: Breezygirl

Dwood1970

macrumors 6502
Jan 7, 2012
Is the iphone 11 (6.1) different from the Iphone 12 pro?

Yea the dimensions are different.
da65f640a94c74d300219d7a05de0cf9.png

VSMacOne

macrumors 603
Oct 18, 2008
Is the iphone 11 (6.1) different from the Iphone 12 pro?
Yes, especially since there is not curve in the glass on the 12 Pro. The protectors I ordered from Amazon said they were specifically for the 6.1 iPhone 12, but I don't have an 11 or XR one to compare.

Petey07

macrumors regular
May 30, 2008
San Francisco Bay Area
I got this one iPhone 12 Pro Max when they had the sale for $3.99/ea... I honestly don't know if it's going be the right fit since it seems like they had this already for sale after the iPhone was release for a couple days.

I also got this for the iPhone 12 but I tried to get the link from Amazon from my order page... seems like they took it off... but also got it for $3.99/ea when it was on sale a week ago.

Since these were for sale around the time the iPhone was announce... i doubt it fit properly... so might need to return it for the proper cut.

symphony

macrumors 68020
Original poster
Aug 25, 2016