What software is this?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Rudy.Bocc, May 25, 2011.

1. Rudy.Bocc macrumors newbie

Hi, I'm new to macs and I've seen this app before on macs being used by people in class taking notes.

It looks like a notebook on a desk, and lets you add tabs to this on screen notebook, it also has other functions for example, sound recording (for recording lectures I'd assume).

If anyone can identify what app I may be talking about I'd love to know!

Thanks!

2. MacDawg macrumors P6

MacDawg

3. KirkL macrumors 6502

Microsoft Word has a "Notebook View" that does all that

4. MartinS3X macrumors member

Heres a screen grab to give a visual in case OP doesn't have word.

Attached Files:

5. one1 macrumors 65816

Tats the first thing that came to mind, but after seeing the other......... I bet it is the word program.

6. Rudy.Bocc thread starter macrumors newbie

ah yes! thats it! Thanks :D

btw I was thinking of starting another thread but I may just ask it here:

has anyone tried using this program in conjunction with a wacom tablet for diagram drawing, I'm an economics student and tend to deal with drawing many graphs in class and whatnot!

Thanks!

7. davidg4781 macrumors 68000

Just curious, and not to get off subject, but do you find it easier to mess with all the technology in class instead of just a paper and pencil?

I'm thinking of going back to school and never used a laptop in class my first time around.

8. Rudy.Bocc thread starter macrumors newbie

I'm also used to pencil and paper myself, but to be honest when I take notes in class they might as well have been written by a toddler. So I've decided that I'm going to begin taking notes on a laptop (I haven't purchased one yet, but if I do it'll be the 13' MBP). The computer itself poses no trouble in class, since I've used laptops in class in the past, as well as watched other students effectively use them in class.