What the go with iAppleSale.com?

Discussion in 'Apple Watch' started by timaffleck, Jun 22, 2015.

  1. timaffleck macrumors newbie

    Oct 13, 2012
    the photo I have posted is an advertisement that my gf seen in Sydney today.
    Seems really really suss.
    As u can see the prices don't seem to add up. 999 for an edition. Sign me up lol

    Had a quick look on the website. The ABN they provide is not even registered.

    I guess this post is just to inform/warn people about this site.
    Has anyone got any more info about this?

    Edit : and the photo they have of their store is far from what google maps shows...

    Attached Files:

  2. grenhall macrumors regular

    Feb 6, 2011
    What's that?
  3. timaffleck thread starter macrumors newbie

    Oct 13, 2012
    From their terms and conditions -
    "In these Terms of Use a reference to iapplesale.comi is a reference to iapplesale Group Pty Ltd (ABN 98 777 239 895) and its related bodies corporate from time to time."

    When you try and pay on paypal it says the company is THE APPLE AND PEAR AUSTRALIA LIMITED.
    When you search on ABN lookup it says the abn is 21 278 466 298, which i think is actually - Apple and Pear Australia Ltd (APAL) is the peak industry body representing commercial apple and pear growers in Australia.
    I am only doing this as i just dont want anyone to get ripped off.

Share This Page