What the hell is this?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by spade79, Mar 15, 2008.

  1. spade79 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    #1
    I upgraded to 1.1.4 form 1.1.3 and I got this thing showing up at all times now.

    [​IMG]
     
  2. notsofatjames macrumors 6502a

    notsofatjames

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    #2
    Nothing i've seen on my non-jailbroken phone, so i think its got something to do with your hacks. Check recently installed applications and what-not
     
  3. s8film40 macrumors 6502

    s8film40

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
  4. spade79 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    #4
    No, it appeared before installing any apps.
    In fact, it appeared right after I did the upgrade to 1.1.4.

    I don't even have that many apps installed. Mostly games + summerboard for themes.
     
  5. spade79 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    #5
    Ahh, okay. What is TTY?
    How do I disable it?
     
  6. s8film40 macrumors 6502

    s8film40

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
  7. notsofatjames macrumors 6502a

    notsofatjames

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    #7
    I have no idea what TTY is. Google and Wiki arent great with just acronyms..
     
  8. s8film40 macrumors 6502

    s8film40

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    #8
    its for hearing impaired, I think they have to by a cable connector and can connect the phone to a TTY machine.

    http://www.abouttty.com/
     
  9. notsofatjames macrumors 6502a

    notsofatjames

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    #9
    wow never knew that. thanks.. How come i dont get that option in my settings on a UK iPhone then?
     
  10. s8film40 macrumors 6502

    s8film40

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    #10
  11. notsofatjames macrumors 6502a

    notsofatjames

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    #11
  12. s8film40 macrumors 6502

    s8film40

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    #12
    Yeah thats weird it shows up on my US iPhone and I don't have a connector. Maybe TTY works differently in the UK.
     

Share This Page