What to do in college?

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by machacker, Sep 22, 2008.

1. machacker macrumors regular

I am a freshman in college, I just got here, and I bought my macbook in May. I love the computer, and I love using Mac. I wouldn't leave now, when the computer works like a dream. Here is the problem, for some of the things I do as a computer science major the computer is slow-er. When I say slower, I mean, it seems like it has to think for too long.

I have heard from a lot of people that I need to get a macbook pro. And honestly, I would love the higher processor speed. But that would really be the only difference. I have 4gb of ram. I have 250GB hd.. I mean, it has all the nice stuff in it, but I think the difference in the processor would be really worth it.

So here the question(s) 1. Is there any benifet for me getting MBP over my MB? and if there is 2. How do I go about selling my MB? it's in perfect condition.

Thanks guys!

2. richard.mac macrumors 603

richard.mac

the MacBook has the same processor as the MacBook Pro but just at a slower clock speed which youd only notice the difference if your processor was at full load.

the only difference is the MacBook Pro has a bigger LED display, dedicated graphics, better speakers, Firewire 800, multi touch, illuminated keyboard and a bigger stock HDD. so if you need these extra specs then go for the MacBook Pro.

3. *Sandy* macrumors 6502

I had the Pro and went back to the MB, Not a Fan of the pro.

4. kornyboy macrumors 68000

Wirelessly posted (iPhone: Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 2_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/525.18.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.1 Mobile/5F136 Safari/525.20)