What Type of applications would you pay for?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by woslow wolip, Mar 20, 2008.

1. woslow wolip macrumors newbie

With the recent release of the iphone SDK many of us have been wodering; what type of applications will developers create, how much will they cost and of course how creative and useful they will be? Well as a developer I would like learn what Iphone owners really want. What is something you would buy. What is something you feel the iphone desperately needs? In detail what is an appliction that you would love to see developed. Please be descriptive and detailed. Also what do you think is a respectable price for an iphone application. Thankyou in advance for all of your help

2. slapguts macrumors 6502a

slapguts

I'll give up to $20 for an all-inclusive weather app. Sort of the like the current Weather Channel webapp, but native. Detailed zoomable weather radar, that is tied to my current location.

3. MacsAttack macrumors 6502a

1. A light productivity suite - WP and Spreadsheet - which would work with an external keyboard (bluetooth or even dock with the phone - there are several excellent examples of the kind of thing I'm talking about out there for other phones and mobile devices). Cut and paste support included within the app of course. Like Notes, it has to allow the result to be e-mailed (at least), and the ability to synch files with a computer when docked is needed

With those I (and most people) would have a true ultra portable. On the move, use the screen. When taking notes or dashing off a quick report dock it to the small keyboard. With no need too haul a bulky and heavy "notebook" about, it would be fantastic!