Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

MacHead84

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Aug 25, 2013
I am a guest in the land of smiles
Hello Community,

What would be the safest way to store bank login informations, account numbers and credit card details on my IDevices? Shall I just saved in my Contact list or should I download an App?
I am not sure what to do.

I am a Business owner and have both Private and Business Accounts, Credit Cards etc.. I am looking for a save way to store all these information "on-the-go"

Thank you for any advice.

Ann P

macrumors 68020
Jun 29, 2009
California
What would be the safest way?

There are a number of reputable password managers that you may want to look into (Lastpass, 1Password, OneSafe, Dashlane). I use 1Password and sync across iCloud on all my devices, works flawlessly.

EdgardasB

macrumors 6502a
Apr 14, 2014
Lithuania
http://enpass.sinew.in
I'm using Enpass way better then others because:
1) Mac and Windows versions are free
2) iOS 7 UI look
3) Eassy to use
4) Cheapier

Yes there aren't a lot of features now but this month they will release major update of Enpass. So stay tuned.

Primejimbo

macrumors 68040
Aug 10, 2008
Around
Hello Community,

What would be the safest way to store bank login informations, account numbers and credit card details on my IDevices? Shall I just saved in my Contact list or should I download an App?
I am not sure what to do.

I am a Business owner and have both Private and Business Accounts, Credit Cards etc.. I am looking for a save way to store all these information "on-the-go"

Thank you for any advice.

There are a number of reputable password managers that you may want to look into (Lastpass, 1Password, OneSafe, Dashlane). I use 1Password and sync across iCloud on all my devices, works flawlessly.