What would you do?

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by Shasta McNasty, Dec 20, 2010.

1. Shasta McNasty macrumors 6502a

Shasta McNasty

Hello all, for the past two weeks or so ive had my 2010 13" uMBP 2.4ghz 250gb on craigslist in an attempt to trade it for the new 11" macbook air. Tonight i was texted an offer on trading my mbp for a 13" 1.86 256gb air, plus $300 cash on my end. I said no, saying it was too much cash, and long story short we agreed about my macbook pro and $160 cash, for his 13" air. The air was brand new in the box. Still had the clear plastic around it and everything. Serial numbers all matched so im sure it wasnt stolen. Anyways, i was set on getting the 11" so im wondering if i should sell this one and get the 11" "ultimate" or keep this guy? What do you guys think? What would you do?

(Brief info about me, im a college student, only have about 2 gigs worth of pics, and 20 or so gigs of music. I plan on getting an iMac whenever they are refreshed in 2011. I mostly use the computer for email, internet, itunes and various office programs)

Thanks for any and all opinions expressed!

2. INEEDANOTEBOOK, Dec 20, 2010
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2010

INEEDANOTEBOOK macrumors member

Why not waiting for an offer with an air 11, if that's what you want? I would not rush.

3. JohnRead macrumors newbie

I think you got a good deal, so no need to worry about value.

I have been so pleasantly surprised by my 13" MBA - every day I am impressed by its capabilities and portability.

You might consider using the 13" MBA for a while and see if it fits your needs. It's a faster and more powerful unit than the 11", which is always welcome, and the difference between it and your former MBP may offset the slightly smaller form factor of the 11".

4. BeyondtheTech, Dec 20, 2010
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2010

BeyondtheTech macrumors 68020

BeyondtheTech