WHATS HAPPENING WITH THESE ICONS....??? (see Pics)

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by mac17, Sep 3, 2009.

  1. mac17 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    #1
    The pics speak for themselves... anyone know how to fix this, I tryied re-downloading the apps shutting off the phone...nothing seems to work. Thanks!!
    (Hint: Read The names of some apps and then look at the icon)
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Brien macrumors 68020

    Brien

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    #2
    It's a 3.0 bug. 3.1 might be release next Tuesday, which supposedly fixes this bug.
     
  3. bruinsrme macrumors 601

    bruinsrme

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    #3
    Dam its been so long since I have had a stock screen.

    It the fedex app actually white pages of vice versa
     
  4. mac17 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    #4
    Its white pages the fedex app i deleted before this, also look at the Geared app its a cross bet Geared and spore...and the facebook apps glitched up. (oh and the T Pain app has a Mover icon.
     
  5. mcdj macrumors G3

    mcdj

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Location:
    NYC
    #5
    lol@"hint". thanks for the hint.

    there are so many threads and workarounds for this it's not even funny.

    http://www.google.com/search?q=iphone icon bug

    http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&num=100&q=iphone+wrong+icons&aq=f&oq=&aqi=

    google is a cool new search engine introduced about 11 years ago.

    p.s. shouting a topic that's been covered a million times without lifting a finger to google it is in bad form.
     
  6. blancoBronco macrumors 6502a

    blancoBronco

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Location:
    South Tampa
    #6
    re-download them and while they are downloading, turn off your phone and then turn it back on. they should be fixed, it worked for me
     
  7. The Californian macrumors 68040

    The Californian

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Location:
    Surfers Paradise
    #7
    The real problem here is that he actually bought that T-Pain app.
     
  8. blancoBronco macrumors 6502a

    blancoBronco

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Location:
    South Tampa
    #8
    u can re-download purchased apps for free
     
  9. jrsomerville macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    #9
    That was happening to mine to, but then I downloaded 3.0.1 and problem solved.
     
  10. gLaDiAtOr73 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    #10


    LOL. it was a joke. he wasnt saying you have to re-buy it, just that he cant believe the OP bought the app. :D
     

Share This Page