iPhone SE What's ips mean in analytics?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by donsummersage, Sep 29, 2018.

  1. donsummersage macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2018
    #1
    [​IMG]instagram, caddilac cue, Rhoades vehicular and more?
     
  2. DeltaMac macrumors G3

    DeltaMac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Location:
    Delaware
  3. Vermifuge macrumors 68000

    Vermifuge

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    #3
    i would really like to help.... but i have no idea what this is referring to

    do you have more details?
     
  4. donsummersage thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2018
    #4
    --- Post Merged, Sep 29, 2018 ---
    --- Post Merged, Sep 29, 2018 ---
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Krayzkat Suspended

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
  6. donsummersage thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2018
    #6
    Phone has been acting very odd and seems to come from Instagram , new phones droids the same thing
    --- Post Merged, Sep 29, 2018 ---
    Not sure what that is?
     
  7. Vermifuge macrumors 68000

    Vermifuge

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    #7
    these are crash reports. they are showing up on your phone or in Xcode?
     
  8. DeltaMac macrumors G3

    DeltaMac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Location:
    Delaware
    #8
    I think an .ips is a crash report

    If you get those from Instagram, and you are having struggles with Instagram, then it's something that (I'm guessing here) you could complain to developer support (if such a thing exists for the Instagram app.)
     
  9. donsummersage thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2018
    #9
    In analytics of iPhone 5s
     
  10. Vermifuge macrumors 68000

    Vermifuge

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    #10
    yeah the other one fbtelephony must have something to do with tase books messenger or vooip calling through facebook. and this one the instagram is just instagram....

    Its like you are running some developer version of the OS
     
  11. donsummersage thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2018
    #11
    All kinds of these crash reports..for my car, audio sessions, Rhoades vehicular reports,
    So not to savay with this stuff so I can't do advanced anything myself on the phone
     
  12. Vermifuge macrumors 68000

    Vermifuge

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    #12
    I really don't know what to tell you.... you might want to condor doing a full restore of the phone
     
  13. donsummersage thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2018
    #13
    Would not be me doing any developer anything..it's a pre pay phone I got..seem hacky or no?
    --- Post Merged, Sep 29, 2018 ---
    It has a kernal that prevents me from factory reset...crazy
    --- Post Merged, Sep 29, 2018 ---
    Can't turn off the location of phone either..locked in
    --- Post Merged, Sep 29, 2018 ---
    It's locked in..jeez

    Thanks for your time
     

    Attached Files:

  14. DeltaMac macrumors G3

    DeltaMac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Location:
    Delaware
    #14
    Maybe it's time to try a backup and restore. Might make your iPhone work more normally -- worth a try, anyway.

    If your iPhone is locked in to your prepaid service --- would it do any good to direct your questions to that service?
     
  15. donsummersage thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2018
    #15
    Lots of private framework, reverse proxy device? Green tea logger, av/audio framework,,, also says it's on a iphone 8 11os but it's not or wasn't.
    --- Post Merged, Sep 29, 2018 ---
    Thanks allot for your advice, will try what everyone says tonight
    --- Post Merged, Sep 29, 2018 ---
    Odd things coincide, a strange account on Instagram said thingst about iPhone hacks, how he's on Gateway into my phone.. not sure what that means and sorry to get all crazy sounding
    --- Post Merged, Sep 29, 2018 ---
    It also says my carrier is HOME, don't have other devices besides my car that has open source in it..won't let me connect to The Mobile
     
  16. DeltaMac macrumors G3

    DeltaMac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Location:
    Delaware
    #16
    Ah, OK. I missed it the first time. From your screen picture --- No sim, so you don't use this "phone" as a cell phone, so it is not activated?
    I suppose that an iPhone needs activation (and a working sim chip) before you can do a factory restore. I could be wrong about that.

    hmm... If you don't connect to a cell system, what exactly is prepaid about your iPhone?
     
  17. donsummersage thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2018
    #17
    I removed the Sim and not using the phome any more..these reports are never ending and seems to transfer phone to phone. The odd activity's, sounds broad but it's a lot to type. Maybe I should get a Web Sniffrr?
    --- Post Merged, Sep 29, 2018 ---
    It's T Mobile pre pay 5s, I do factory reset set and it never does it..still has same info..looked at phone info seems to have a kernal that stops a factory reset on set
     
  18. DeltaMac macrumors G3

    DeltaMac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Location:
    Delaware
    #18
    Did you try that factory reset through iTunes? Or just a settings reset under Settings/General/Reset?

    Have you done a local backup of your iPhone (easy to do from iTunes), then tried a restore from Recovery mode?
    https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT201263
     
  19. donsummersage thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2018
    #19
    No I haven't apple I'd is suspended or locked out..seems to be redirected calls to apple..they ask for info appe should not. Ask for a manager they hang up!! No joke.. apple store was odd they didn't want to help much
    --- Post Merged, Sep 29, 2018 ---

    Also see keyloggers in the analytics allot too
     
  20. DeltaMac macrumors G3

    DeltaMac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Location:
    Delaware
    #20
    Ah, that does explain some things.
    Apple always refuses to help with an iPhone reset, if you can't prove that you own the device, or the AppleID associated with the iPhone is not yours.

    If the AppleID is YOURS, then you can get that account reset through AppleCare support. You do need to know the security answers for the account, when you call them.
    If the account is NOT yours, then Apple can't help without live contact with the account owner. That can be a big headache for someone who bought a used phone, and the AppleID account was not cleared from the phone before the sale.
     
  21. donsummersage thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2018
    #21
    Ok yes it's my phone! The keyloggers are very suspicious and no one could put them in physically but thanks so much for help and input
     
  22. Vermifuge macrumors 68000

    Vermifuge

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    #22
    uh, i think this might have been a display model. or some cobbled together phone out of china
     
  23. donsummersage thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2018
    #23

    Hey! Chinese keyboard kept popping up..that's a really good point never thought of
    ..thank you again for your time and input
    --- Post Merged, Sep 29, 2018 ---
    Walmart I got it so definitely sounds like maybe it
     
  24. DeltaMac macrumors G3

    DeltaMac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Location:
    Delaware
    #24
    It's an iP5s. Did you buy it new (more than 2 years ago), or buy it used somewhere?
     
  25. donsummersage thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2018
    #25

    Seen a Thai tokenizer on reports also
    --- Post Merged, Sep 29, 2018 ---
    It was new , was last year...ot says it's an iPhone 8 and on 11os but it wasn't..think 7 was on..
     

Share This Page

26 September 29, 2018