What's up with Cydia?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by jmack549, Sep 29, 2010.

  1. jmack549 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
  2. mrathee macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    #2

    Interesting - did you encounter this more than 1x? I would try refreshing and restarting the phone just to make sure it is actually Cydia and not just your phone.

    I hope it is a UI redesign - when I heard about rock and cydia being combined I hoped we would finally get the UI of rock (fast, intuitive) and the stability of cydia (..not unstable?.. )
     
  3. moussekateer macrumors 6502a

    moussekateer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    #3
    The Cydia homepage is just a html page. It looks like it was rendered incorrectly, probably due to your poor data reception
     
  4. maturola macrumors 68040

    maturola

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #4
    Seen to me like a glich on your system, Cydia website looks just the same to me - http://cydia.saurik.com/
     
  5. FamiliaPhoto macrumors 6502a

    FamiliaPhoto

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    #5
    Just loaded Cydia and mine looks fine as well.
     
  6. jmack549 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    #6
    It was back to normal about 10 minutes later, but I did reload it and close/reopen Cydia 5+ times and it rendered like that every time. And I usually have better reception here, it's just one place in my office I was standing. The other times I opened it I had much better reception.

    Oh well, weird.
     
  7. iMaconApple macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Location:
    Sunny Diego
  8. froggiemlm macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    #8
    IDK but my cydia hasnt had a update in the changes since 530pm on the 27th. anyone else have this?
     

Share This Page