What's with all of the Android stuff here?

Discussion in 'Site and Forum Feedback' started by DroidNoMore, Jul 8, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DroidNoMore macrumors newbie

I'm new to iOS so I joined about 5 different iOS sites to help in the transition. I can't help but notice the abundance of Android users littering the forums with anti-iPhone posts. I've already been insulted by one.

This is the only site of the 5 that I have joined that is like this. Is it always this way? I must say that I'm a little disappointed in a forum named Mac Rumors being like this.

2. ixodes macrumors 601

ixodes

This is an excellent forum.

It's populated by a wide range of enthusiasts which each have their own opinion. That's the fun aspect of a public forum. Many of us use both platforms, much like those of us that have both Macs & PC's.

Androids & iPhones are both quite excellent. They're just different. I happen to be a huge Apple enthusiast with a big selection of current year MacBook Pro's & MacBook Airs, iPhones & iPads. Yet I'm also open minded, a serious tech enthusiast & enjoy Android phones & Windows laptops. You'll find it all here.

If you're looking for a pure Apple forum, it's highly likely you'll be looking in vain. That's just a fact of life.

I happen to enjoy the various opinions and information we share here. Perhaps a public forum just doesn't appeal to you.

3. DroidNoMore thread starter macrumors newbie

Not true at all. I love public forums. The other Apple/iPhone forums that I have joined all have separate forums for other devices. I too believe that a diverse forum is good. I just noticed that this is the only one that that doesn't handle it that way.

4. kaielement macrumors 65816

Because some people love to troll and buy the way I am typing this on my iPhone lol.

5. ixodes macrumors 601

ixodes

What an interesting coincidence, I'm on my iPhone too. Sitting here at the airport waiting for my flight.