Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

merel

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jan 20, 2012
Amsterdam
Hi everyone,

My name is Merel (24) and I'm an app developer from Amsterdam, the Netherlands. We recently launched Replay My Day, an automatic diary app for your iPhone and are interested in your opinion.

Replay My Day tracks where you've travelled in a day, and automatically adds your photos, Calendar items, Tweets and Facebook posts to the map, right where you posted them. At the end of your day, press Replay to relive your adventures, from a bird's eye point of view.

The app runs in the background so even without any input, it can create a beautiful visual record of your day. You can travel back in time with the click wheel to relive those days of yore, check your alibi or find out how you ended up in de dumpster the next morning wearing nothing but a pink dress and a pair of sunglasses… ;)

Screen-shot-map-view.png
Screen-shot-list-view-2.png

Check out more details, screen shots and videos on: www.replaymyday.com or on the product page in the App Store

I'm curious about your experience with Replay My Day. What do you like and what should be improved? Had you heard of Replay My Day before? What should definitely be included in the next update?

Let me know!

Yumunum

macrumors 65816
Apr 24, 2011
U.S.
Why does it seem like that would bypass all security standards in iOS? lol.

I'm confused at how that could possibly track those things. Pictures, calendar events, ect.

edit: But the idea is fun and creative. I can imagine this would be really nice on a rooted Android phone, or jailbroken iPhone. Then it could track basically everything. Amount of time you spent using specific apps, when you used the apps, and all sorts of other things.

Of course that'd be ignoring the fact that it'd be insanely insecure and you'd really want to trust the developers. But still, nice idea!

merel