whatsapp for iPad

Discussion in 'iPad' started by kwestroc, Sep 16, 2012.

  1. kwestroc macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    #1
    Hey guys, I was wondering if anyone knows if you install whatsapp on your iPad, does it use the data from your iPad plan or the data from the phone number you activated it with?
     
  2. marty1990 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Location:
    England
    #2
    Don't think it would work, pretty sure WhatsApp needs to be linked to a cell phone number, so wouldn't work on iPad.
     
  3. kwestroc thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    #3
    I'm using it now on the iPad. I was just wondering does it use the data from the iPad or the data tied to the phone number.
     
  4. WeegieMac Guest

    WeegieMac

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Location:
    Glasgow, UK
    #4
    Unless you're jailbroken and running it via a Cydia tweak, WhatsApp cannot be installed on the iPad, period.

    [​IMG]
     
  5. wditters macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    #5
    Correct
     
  6. kwestroc thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    #6
    It’s jailbroken. I installed it via whatspad.
     
  7. WeegieMac Guest

    WeegieMac

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Location:
    Glasgow, UK
    #7
    Would have been best to have originally stated that. However, it would be nice to have the option of a native iPad version.
     
  8. kwestroc thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    #8
    Sorry, didn't know it had to be stated. I thought everyone knew that's the only way to get it.
     
  9. WeegieMac Guest

    WeegieMac

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Location:
    Glasgow, UK
    #9
    You knew, I knew, and I posted the screenshot as "proof" it didn't work, but not everyone here knows it, not everyone jailbreaks.

    Never assume.
     

Share This Page