When did YOU grow up?

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by benlee, May 20, 2008.

1. benlee macrumors 65816

benlee

Warning:

I think I'm starting to realize things about myself...like really realize them. I'm 25 years old and I'm starting to figure out a little (and I stress little) about myself.
    For example, I'm just beginning to realize that I want to help people. I mean I have always wanted to help people, but I'm just starting to truly FEEL it and grasp why I feel that way and why I should do it (even if it is selfish).

I say its selfish because I feel motivated to help people because it will make me feel good about myself. But there is a reason why helping people will make me feel good.

This is just an example of how I feel I'm beginning to understand my existence a little more.

When Did YOU start growing up and slightly grasp who you are?

2. SDLSteve macrumors 6502

3. rpaloalto macrumors 6502a

rpaloalto

I want to be a toysr'us kid, more fun more toys more games ''o'' boy I want to be a toysr'us kid.:D

I guess when my sons school called. I had to go down to pick him up. He had brought a bullet to school. Not a real one, but one of those key chain ones that you get from novelty shops. Apparently he took off the key chain part, and told every one it was real. But the teacher took it as It's a real bullet, like a live round. They were very pissed that he would lie like that, and try to scare his teacher. About it being real.

He was 8, and in his mind he wasn't lying because it was a real bullet.
    And thats what he meant. he meant that it was not some little toy.

Anyway when I was siting their trying to defend, yet at the same time acknowledge his wrong. For bringing it to school in the first place. It dawned on me that I was truly a grown up

4. me_94501 macrumors 65816

me_94501

Um, I don't think I have even though I'm 25. I feel the same as I did in high school.

5. Chundles macrumors G4

Chundles

6. gauchogolfer macrumors 603