General when i launch real racing 3 my iPad resprings

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by michaelwest170, Apr 12, 2015.

  1. michaelwest170, Apr 12, 2015
    Last edited: Apr 12, 2015

    michaelwest170 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    #1
    hello
    i have an iPad 2 running jailbroke ios 7.0.6, this problem started out of no where, one day i was playing real racing 3 and it was fine, the next day i go to open the app and my iPad re sprung, ever since it has been respringing every time i try and launch real racing 3, im not sure whats going on, crash reporter doesn't pick anything up

    .edit. i just put my ipad into safemode and tried opening the app and it still resprung...

    tweak i have installed
    activator
    appdye
    applist
    background manager
    barrel
    CCtoggles
    cleaner
    controllers for all
    crash reporter
    disk pie
    f.lux
    fake carrier
    folder closer
    gridSwitcher
    Ifile
    jellylock7
    keyshortcuts
    nitrous
    NoAdStoreOpen
    no slow animation
    notification privacy
    open in chrome
    powerBanners
    swipeSelection
    winterboard
    (i have missed out themes and essential packages)
    please help me i love this game, also i have progressed quite far so i don't want to loose any appdata :)
    michael
     
  2. darricksailo macrumors 601

    darricksailo

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    #2
    Is there some sort of way to backup your progress?

    I would suggest a uninstall and reinstall of the game

    Even in cydia substrate disabled, your whole device resprings? Or is it just the app crashing?
     
  3. michaelwest170 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    #3
    My whole device resrprings

    This problem also happens with facebook and facebook messenger (not to fussed about them though, i use my phone for them)

    ----------

    I think there is on the game, but i cannot remember if i backed it up and i cannot access it ti find out:(
     
  4. darricksailo macrumors 601

    darricksailo

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    #4
    Does the problem persist when you uninstall Facebook and reinstall?

    How does your phone respring when you're in cydia substrate disabled mode?
     
  5. michaelwest170 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    #5
    I uninstalled facebook messenger and reinstalled and it works fine now:) so im assuming this willl work for real racing 3, but if there is another way to fix it i would be happy, as then i would know whats causing it if it happens again, and i woldent be risking my game data

    ----------

    What do you mean by this, i put my ipad in safemode with a tweak i downloaded, i clicked real racing and it opens to the first screen you see when you click it (this happens every time), then my ipad resprings
     
  6. darricksailo macrumors 601

    darricksailo

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    #6
    Might just be that the app got corrupted somehow

    Oh, Nevermind. I misunderstood that you're in substrate safe mode and not substrate disabled mode
     
  7. michaelwest170 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    #7
    Okay ill just uninstall and reinstall and pray it backed it up:) thanks for your help
     
  8. alkalifly macrumors regular

    alkalifly

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    #8
    Before you uninstall, get DataDeposit from ModMyi repo and back up the data from your racing app (you will need a Dropbox account,
    If you don't already have one). That way if the save data does not survive the app reinstall, you can get it back again through DataDeposit.
     
  9. michaelwest170 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    #9
    Lucky i saw this before i did it:) thank you i will do that now
     
  10. alkalifly macrumors regular

    alkalifly

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    #10
    All right! I was worried when I posted that I might have been too late. I'm glad that I wasn't :)
    I should say, in my experience, DataDeposit works for about 9 out of 10 apps I've tried it with. Let us know how it turns out for you!
     
  11. michaelwest170 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    #11
    It worked :) lucky you said it aswell because the apps data backup system didnt work. Thank you
     

Share This Page