When I quit a program, menubar disappears?

Discussion in 'macOS' started by Ploki, Jan 18, 2013.

  1. Ploki macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
  2. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #2
    Does that happen with every application or just specific ones (if so, which ones)? And when does the Menu Bar reappear? Or when you quit an application, to which application do you get switched to, a full screen one perhaps?
     
  3. justperry macrumors 604

    justperry

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Location:
    In the core of a black hole.
    #3
    As far as I can tell this is a bug in 10.8.2, you're not the first.
     
  4. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #4
    Good to know, seems I have encountered it too on my OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion encounters running it as a VM.
     
  5. Ploki thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    #5
    any app, it reappears when i switch to another app.


    ah, okay. I'll chew through it.
     
  6. sharms macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    #6
    I just wanted to confirm you are not the only one, this happens to me all the time, especially when I quit ITerm2.
     
  7. alexistkd macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    #7
    menu bar disappears when quit application

    i just bought a new macbook 15 mid 2012 and every time i quit an applicacion the menu bar hides :S came with mountain lion 10.8.3 but i have another macbook pro 13 mid 2011 mountain lion 10.8.4 and doesnt have that issue. what could be a bug? o i need to return my new macbook

    thank you
     
  8. Shrink macrumors G3

    Shrink

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Location:
    New England, USA
    #8
    It happened to me.

    If you haven't already done it, try a restart...it worked for me.:D
     
  9. alexistkd macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    #9
    so thats normal? :p maybe a bug or macbook crazy for the first time?
     
  10. Shrink macrumors G3

    Shrink

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Location:
    New England, USA
    #10
    Well, I don't think it's normal...I just write it off as a glitch.

    BTW: Make sure the Menu Bar is showing before you do the re-start.

    If you've already done the re-start...did it work?

    Also make sure that you are not in Full Screen mode.
     
  11. alexistkd macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    #11
    works good now i restart it and works perfect
     

Share This Page