When should I buy the MBP Pro?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by likers, Sep 9, 2011.

1. likers, Sep 9, 2011
    Last edited: Sep 9, 2011

likers macrumors newbie

Hi, I'm a freshman in University of Utah. I want to buy a 13" MBP but I don't know at what time will it be cheaper?

In the campus bookstore the price is 1049 without tax. Add tax will be 1120. And the Amazon is 1138.

Will Apple make some big discount during the Christmas? If that I can wait.

I really don' know when to buy it is better.

Could someone give me some advice?

Thank you!!!

2. alust2013 macrumors 601

alust2013

It will be the same price until the next version comes out, so there's not much use in waiting.

3. likers thread starter macrumors newbie

I've heard the rumor that new version will come out November 15th, is that true?

4. Liquinn Suspended

Link? That rumor was about the Mac Pro (desktop).

5. alust2013 macrumors 601

alust2013

Likely not, but really, no one knows other than the people currently working on it. My guess is that there won't be a significant change until next year

6. likers thread starter macrumors newbie

Oh, yes it is MAC Pro. I'm wrong. :)

----------

Thx! It seems like the hot topic is iphone5, Apple will not pay more attention on macbook......

7. mountains macrumors regular

This. Apple doesn't really feel like telling anyone about their products before they're released. There could be Macbook Pros in 2011, but it makes a lot more sense to wait until March 2012 when Ivy Bridge CPUs are on the market.

8. Liquinn Suspended

I'm personally waiting, might as well, since it'll be faster hopefully and it would be nice to own the latest and greatest for a while.

Cheers

9. Danno21 macrumors regular

Danno21

lol, I am a student at the University of Utah as well =)