When you delete a PDF page in Preview, is it gone for good?

Discussion in 'OS X Mavericks (10.9)' started by HarryPot, Feb 4, 2014.

  1. HarryPot macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2009
    #1
    I'm sending some documents, were I want to delete some pages that have confidential info.

    When I delete a page in a PDF and save it, is that page completely gone?

    Thanks for any help.:)
     
  2. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #2
    Yes, it is. That's why it may be useful to "Save as", in case you want to undo a change.
     
  3. HarryPot thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2009
    #3
    Thanks!

    I did made a copy of the document. I just wanted to make sure I wan't sending a PDF were pages were just being in some way hidden and not completely deleted.
     
  4. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #4
    You're safe, doing what you described. The pages are completely gone.
     

Share This Page