When you disable Siri, it mentions deleting all Apple stored reference points.

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by isoft7, Oct 17, 2011.

  1. isoft7 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    #1
    It appears everything you discuss with Siri is stored at Apple as a method of which to better understand and provide correct information.

    So, when you disable it, all that information is deleted.

    Careful people, don't say anything too stupid. :D
     
  2. w00t951 macrumors 68000

    w00t951

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    #2
    That information is comprised of the voice patterns that are tailored to your voice. It's also never deleted from Apple's servers. The message only refers to deleting the information from your phone, and it warns that it will take time to redownload the information to your device.
     
  3. isoft7 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    #3
    The moral of the story is the same... BE CAREFUL WHAT YOU SAY!
     

Share This Page