Where are iPhysics add-ons installed?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by DaffyDuck, Feb 2, 2008.

  1. DaffyDuck macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    #1
    I'm on a jailbroken 1.1.3 phone. iPhysics works fine but none of the add-ons show up in the list presumably because they are being put in the wrong location. Does anyone know where the installer puts them in the first place?
     
  2. mingenyx macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    #2
    yea its in like private/var/root/media and should have a iphysics folder there
     
  3. DaffyDuck thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    #3
    That is where they are supposed to be and indeed Crayon Physics, which shows up in the list, is in that folder. The other add-ons which according to installer have been installed, however, are not there. I want to know where installer put them.
     
  4. river0 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    #4
    Where's Pinball and Moo'N'Patrol?

    I've run into the same problem. BTW, iPhysics 1.0.1 is offered by both ModMyiPhone and R4m0n, and BOTH sources results with an iPhysics that has only Crayon Physics and Sandbox. Hopefully either or both resources will be updated soon to include iPinball and Moo'N'Patrol.
     
  5. meagain macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    #5
    I added the R4m0n source and installed some levels. They still aren't showing up when I'm in iPhysics.

    1. Can anyone suggest how to get them to work?

    2. Any suggestions for the best ones to load first?
     
  6. Consultant macrumors G5

    Consultant

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    #6
    Reboot the phone. The new installer doesn't seem to reboot springboard as older installers.
     
  7. afbuckeye macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Location:
    USA
    #7
    I found mine within the Crayon Folder itself...

    var/root/media/iphysics/games/crayon_physics/leveldata

    they all seem to be in the leveldata folder...

    you have to change the permissions though or they won't show up when you run iphysics...
     
  8. Consultant macrumors G5

    Consultant

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    #8
    A few weeks ago, works fine with R4m0n source installs.

    I am seeing some incompatibilities with some software moving to 1.1.3.
     
  9. meagain macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    #9
    I went in via Fugu and changed the permissions to 0755. I think I did it right cuz they all say 0755 - but still nothing. :(
     

Share This Page