Where is FACETIME?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by MajorTCS, Aug 16, 2011.

  1. MajorTCS macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Location:
    Farmington CT
    #1
    I have an iPhone 4. I looked on the App store it's not there!! Where is it?
     
  2. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
  3. cookiesnfooty macrumors 6502

    cookiesnfooty

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Location:
    Harrogate
    #3
    lol, it's built into the phone app.

    Go to settings>phone and switch on or settings>facetime I forgot exact path
     
  4. megapopular macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    #4
    Hmmm...

    The last person could have been nice and actually answered your question... Press settings, press Phone, then you should see an option to turn FaceTime on. Best luck!!
     
  5. Macman45 macrumors demi-god

    Macman45

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Location:
    Somewhere Back In The Long Ago
    #5
    It's

    Settings, phone, FaceTime :)
     
  6. MajorTCS thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Location:
    Farmington CT
  7. twitt3r macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    #7
    The question "Where is FaceTime" warrants a "FacePalm" answer :rolleyes:
     
  8. itsmemuffins macrumors 68030

    itsmemuffins

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    #8
    FACETIME BABY!!! Yeahhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  9. nateo200 macrumors 68030

    nateo200

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Location:
    Northern District NY
    #9
    HOW DO I CALL PEOPLE!!!!!!!!!1111 lol...its all good allot of people get confused since the iPod touch has a dedicated app.
     
  10. Gav2k macrumors G3

    Gav2k

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    #10
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_3_3 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8J2 Safari/6533.18.5)

    Find the contact and tap FaceTime or call then then use in call menu to switch the last option costs you money!
     
  11. Macman45 macrumors demi-god

    Macman45

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Location:
    Somewhere Back In The Long Ago
    #11
    It Only costs If

    You are out and about. If both parties in a FaceTime call use their wifi networks, it's free....I regularly call NZ, Australia and USA on my home network at no cost to myself or the people I'm calling
     
  12. shandyman Suspended

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Location:
    Dublin, Ireland
    #12
    he means if you initiate FaceTime during a normal phone call, since that will use the normal phone for it, which will cost money or minutes. he explained both ways of doing it, straight from contacts or from the menu in the middle of a call.
     
  13. Hermes Monster macrumors 6502a

    Hermes Monster

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Location:
    UK
    #13
    So if you've got an iPad 2 or Mac with a face time app, then move to an iPhone, it's completely illogical to expect an App to use the feature?

    Come down from your ivory towers.
     
  14. JetBlack7 macrumors 68020

    JetBlack7

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Location:
    Portugal
    #14
    I've said it before and i'll say it again, there is no such thing as a dumb question if the person asking doesn't know the answer ;)
     

Share This Page