OK, so are you saying that Erase Content and Settings only works on the installation from which you are booted? ie if dual booting then it won't erase the second installation?
ie If you have a second install on an internal volume, you would need to delete that volume pair in DU before using Erase and Install on the one you are booted from....if you are trying to return the machine to factory condition.
What about other internal volumes/partitions which are data only (non booting)? are they erased when Erase Content and Settings is used on the booted volume?
My Ventura installation is on a stand alone SSD volume, the only partition on the volume. Are you saying I have to do a completely erase and reinstall? Wow!
My Ventura installation is on a stand alone SSD volume, the only partition on the volume. Are you saying I have to do a completely erase and reinstall? Wow!
No! You can do "erase content and settings" and it will leave your Mac in factory original state, ie with the System Volume installed, but no Data volume.
No! You can do "erase content and settings" and it will leave your Mac in factory original state, ie with the System Volume installed, but no Data volume.
Are you saying that if you boot to your external Ventura volume, then go to Settings > General > Transfer or Reset, that there is no "Erase Content and Settings" option?