Where is this option in Time Capsule?Can't find it.

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by gusious, Sep 6, 2009.

  1. gusious macrumors 65816

    gusious

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Location:
    Greece
    #1
    Hey i have a time capsule (dual band,those introduced in2009 early).


    I'm triying to find the "allow guest network" but i can't seem to find anywhere this option. Any ideas?
     
  2. MacsRgr8 macrumors 604

    MacsRgr8

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    #2
    IIRC the "Guest Network" option works only if you setup the base station as "NAT router".
    So, i you setup your Wifi as "Bridged" is guest network is disabled.

    Hope that helps.
     
  3. gusious thread starter macrumors 65816

    gusious

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Location:
    Greece
    #3
    Ok i have some(maybe dumb) questions....

    What is IIRC? I have set it up to join my router wirelessly.
     
  4. gusious thread starter macrumors 65816

    gusious

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Location:
    Greece
  5. testcard macrumors 68020

    testcard

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Location:
    Middle England
  6. bodhi77 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Location:
    the capital city of England: Manchester
    #6
    make sure you have the latest airport utility and there's a checkbox for enable guest network. you need to do manual setup though rather than automatic
     
  7. gusious thread starter macrumors 65816

    gusious

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Location:
    Greece
    #7
    That's what i'm missing. I can't seem to find the checkbox. Can you guide me? (I have done all the updates).
     

Share This Page