Where to go for Empire at War play mates?

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by brismac, Aug 3, 2007.

  1. brismac macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    #1
    Hi There,

    Could anyone tell me where I need to go to find play mates to play Star Wars Empire at War with?

    I'll be a pushover as I've only had the game a few weeks.

    The instructions mention Gamespy but I couldn't find anywhere obvious on the site.

    Help me MacRumors, you're my only hope.
     
  2. Mackilroy macrumors 68040

    Mackilroy

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    #2
    Um… click on multiplayer and select the Internet option?

    Convince a friend to buy the game and play with him?
     
  3. brismac thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    #3
    Whoops, its as simple as that? Do I get a list of available people to choose from? Sorry but this is my first venture into online gaming. I will try it tonight.
     
  4. Mackilroy macrumors 68040

    Mackilroy

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    #4
    It really is that simple. For example, if I'm playing Halo, I click on 'Internet' to see all online games, then hit the Refresh button, and automatically the screen will begin to fill with a list of games. It's been a while since I played EaW, but I'm pretty sure it's still easy. And there should be instructions on how to play online in the documentation you got with the game.
     
  5. aidanpendragon macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    #5
    Tatooine? Probably not Dagobah. ;)
     
  6. AustinJamMan macrumors newbie

    AustinJamMan

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    #6
    EaW

    I've been thinking of buying Empires at War.....how is the game play? Pretty decent? I'd be running it on a 2.33ghz MBP w/ 2gb RAM and the 256mb vid card.
     
  7. brismac thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    #7
    The game play is excellent on my MBP although every now and then it quits which I'm finding quite frustrating. I installed the 1.05 patch and that took away all of the text... so now I'm back to playing and saving every 10 minutes or so... but like I said when it is working its great. My only previous experience is with the Clone campaigns Battlegrounds game (Star Wars Comman & Conquer basically).
     

Share This Page